These Worn Shoes Creative Process April 20th, 2014

My Creative Process:

I had a difficult time coming up with ideas for my shoes initial because I was thinking what do shoes actually do? How do they interact? What drives them. When I went to shoot my scenes, some of them were from my story board but others were from short burst of inspiration. I began to get more ideas for the way my shoes interacted by feeling them out. My process changed quite a bit because of the weather and the fact that it wasn’t consistent (sometimes windy, too sunny or not enough sun). I used the creative technique of going out into the field and actually changing my process based on the context. I plan to shoot again tomorrow, weather permitting. And hopefully my shoes won’t fall over every 5 sec (See pictures below).

What I did:

Image

Leave a Reply

